Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jack O’ Diamonds Honda Tyler, TX

Buying a car should be fun. Now it can be. A car dealership you will actually be happy to tell your friends and family about.

At Jack O’Diamonds Honda in Tyler, TX, customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our knowledgeable sales and service teams raise the customer care bar to the highest level. If you have never purchased or had your car serviced here at Jack O’Diamonds Honda, allow us the opportunity to prove how good we are.

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I found the car online, did a live chat to confirm availability and schedule my test drive. We were greeted immediately and directed to Lance Nichols who explained every aspect, answered questions and did the deal. I would highly recommend Lance and the JOD team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great service! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I used the shuttle to get back to work and back to my car and they were wonderful too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

My sales person was James Cole and was very nice to deal with. He has been able to answer my all of my questions in an easy to understand way and has assured me that when I likely ask same questions he will be happy to help again. I was dreading looking for another car but it has actually been an easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Jacob York made my first car buying experience great! He was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. He got things done quick and easy. I will definitely return to buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

I love the service department. They are always friendly and helpful. They are always good at communicating about the service on my car as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Customer service at this dealership is always the best. Andy is always polite and friendly. Thank you for always hitting a home run in customer service. I noticed you washed my car. Your dealership always goes the extra mile. Thank you....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great buying experience from start to finish provided by Roy Crigger will definitely be a repeat customer will recommend to all of family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Sam Price did an excellent job in getting me a new car and instructing me on its use. He was very helpful with every aspect of the sale. Outstanding service! High quality! Doug Byrd

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

recent visit for oil change service. vehicle was checked in and service department completed work in a very timely manner. excellent care with clean and comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Went in for scheduled maintenance and recall repair. Quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

First trip to the service department at Jack O Diamonds Lincoln. There was a recall on our Nautilus cameras. Everyone was very courteous and helpful, providing a vehicle for use while repairs were completed on our vehicle. We recommend this service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

I purchased a new car here in 2019. The customer service and staff are excellent. Each time I have to come in for a service, I never have to wait that long and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Paula is the absolute best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

James Cole helped us out and was great! DJ Dancer gave us some beneficial advice on finances. Everyone we encountered was very kind. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a Highlander from Jack O’Diamonds! We drove in from Houston and our Sales Representative, Kathy, had the Highlander pulled up and ready to test drive by the time we arrived. She was very professional, helpful, and easy to work with. Thanks for making our car buying experience as smooth and pleasurable as it could be!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Purchased preowned vehicle from Chris Rogers. No pressure or uncomfortable situations. We drove the vehicle as much as we wanted and were left to make our decision without hassles. Sarah McCown and Joe Luna helped us as well. Good people all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

James Cole was knowledgeable and very helpful! Worked with me to make a deal. Wish that damage had not been done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

The service we received was very easy and everything went very well. I couldn’t ask for a more pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

From first contact with Sarah McCown to the salesman, James Cole, to the finance guy, D J Dancer, this team made selling and buying a new car easy and fast. It was a pleasure doing business with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

First time car experience went smooth , they helped me find a car when no one else in Tyler would ! Very polite and helpful they worked with my budget and found me a affordable car under 10k ! Roy was very honest and polite not pushy at all !! I highly recommend this dealership above the rest !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Always a pleasure and great work! Pleasant staff and helpful! I would recommend this dealership. Was just as easy to have service as it was to buy the car in the first place. thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Services did a great job servicing my car. Little bit of a wait on oil change, they don’t take appointment for that and I wish they did

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great dealership and service department. They did 5 star service on our Honda Ridgeline with a noise on the driver side. They found and fixed the problem.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

The most important thing I’m looking for is good service, well I received that along with speedy and friendly as well as professional. The dealership was clean and very comfortable waiting area.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Freienly and professional service staff. Freienly and professional service staff. Freienly and professional service staff. Freienly and professional service staff. Freienly and professional service staff.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

The service department is great and they make it so easy to get your vehicle serviced or repaired. The employees are very courteous and will give you a ride to work while they service your vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I have been a customer here for 15 years. I have dealt with both the service and sales departments. Paula took care of my maintenance needs on the 2013 Civic with over 100,000 miles. The vehicle still runs great. I have had all my vehicles maintained by this dealership, and any problems have always been caught before they left me stranded somewhere. I have never been stranded for 15 years! Always courteous and professional. You can't go wrong here.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Kaylen and Julie were top notch on keeping me updated on my repairs... and Lance the tech always seems to be able to find what other mechanics have missed.... They always go out of their way to see that I’m not without my work car for any length of time.... as always “Job well done Jack O’ Diamonds

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

I recently changed dealerships because I was unhappy with the former dealer. Best decision regarding my auto I ever made. The entire staff is professional and they treat me as a friend. While waiting for the service, even the techs say hello and are just plain nice. They have treated me so well that I have bragged on them with my friends. I generally don't make recommendation, but in this case I will.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Excellent Dealership and Customer Service Dept!!! Very clean with courteous staff. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to buy or service their car!! Thank you!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Excellent Dealership and Customer Service Dept!!! Very clean with courteous staff. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to buy or service their car!! Thank you!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Great service here after stress searching for a new vehicle. Drew York definitely answered my questions and made the experience comfortable. Thank you for the patience and listening to all my questions. This was fun and happy with my purchase of my new 2021 Honda Civic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

James Cole went above and beyond to get BOTH of my daughter in New Civics. We will definitely use him and JOD for any other future vehicle purchases.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Best service department around. I always know I will be treated with courtesy when I go in for any type of service. No turnover so you really get to know your service counselors.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Trenton was very professional and personable. He listened to my needs and worked with me to get what I wanted and needed. I enjoyed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Chris Rogers was my pre owned sales consultant and he did an excellent job making sure I was satisfied with the 2019 platinum murano. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Wear wonderful service with Honda and Lance Nichols who sold us the car was great. He showed us several cars we where interested in and went above and beyond on seeing that we got what we wanted. He also took time in showings us everything about the car in detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Came in for an oil change on my Accord, noticed a CRV the same color and went out to admire it. Sam P came out immediately to greet me, show me the difference in features of the CRV vs Accord. Took a test drive, Sam gave the maximum for my Accord and negotiated a good price on the CRV, so drove out same day with my third Honda purchase from JOD. Sam actually took the time to set up IPhone on the new vehicle and show me all the 'bells and whistles' on the CRV... was extremely helpful!! Even the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Jack O’Diamonds Service Representative, Julie, has been handling service on my Honda since I moved to Tyler. She has been great! Last week, I purchased a new Honda from Jack O’Diamonds. James Cole, my salesman, was very knowledgeable, professional, and patiently answered all my questions. D J handled all the financial paperwork and excelled in guiding us through that process. I would highly recommend dealing with both of these gentlemen on a car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Lance is always helpful and listens to what we need. This is the fourth car we have bought from him. The service department is also great.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

I was provided outstanding service! Everytime I go there for any type of work that needs to done: everything is done great and in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Jack O Diamonds service department is the real deal. Everyone there is professional, courteous, and friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for servicing our Lincoln.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Lance Nichols greeted us with a patient, engaging, kind demeanor, much more effective than any high pressured sales effort. We bought and love our Accord!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I have dealt with this service department for the past 2 years. My teenage daughter has been able to take her car in for service last minute multiple times with no issues. Every experience has been easy and pleasant.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

My family and I are long_term customers, having purchased many vehicles from them. The Service Department is unparalleled and well trained'. Always ready to help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Great customer service. Kyle takes care of his customers very well. The work done is efficient and timely. Good communication between customer and service representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Julie Jordan was very pleasant and courteous. Service was very quick. She explained what needed to be done with no pressure at all. She allowed me to make a decision about the next service and provided a quote.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Julie Jordan was very pleasant and courteous. Service was very quick. She explained what needed to be done with no pressure at all. She allowed me to make a decision about the next service and provided a quote.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Service performed on car and was pleased with results. The service department representatives were very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. The loaner vehicle was nice and all the people were friendly. Keep up the good work!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Fast, friendly service. I’m glad I chose a Honda from Jack O Diamonds in Tyler Texas. The sales experience was excellent and the service department has been just as good !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Jack o Diamond in Tyler TX has the best service department in the state. They handle customers with the utmost respect and dealing with them is a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Lance Nichols was a great sales rep. He showed me a used Honda because I asked for a used car. He saw I didn’t like the color, then asked to run my credit to get me in a brand new 2021 accord when I told him my credit score. He was straight forward with what he could get me in and the process was very fast, considering I’ve spent 3 hours at the Tayota dealership earlier that day. Lance was awesome. He also encouraged me to really test drive the Honda sport because I told him the base model I ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Outstanding group of people that care about their customer Have no problem in recommending this dealership Great feeling having folks around that you have faith in that you will be cared for

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent service!! Y’all are the best. Y’all were patient and explained everything thoroughly. I will be back soon! Thanks Jack O Diamonds Honda!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Sam Price was very helpful and a blessing. I came in with a car payment that I could not afford and he helped me get a payment I could afford without costing me an arm and let.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

James Cole was fantastic to work with. Everyone at the dealership was very accommodating. James did a great job at walking us through the Worksheet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Good service. All good. Salesman was very helpful explaining all the features on the CRV. Finance man explained all the cost and I was very happy with the whole experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Was very happy with the service I received. The Staff is always very helpful, courteous and friendly. Totally trust JOD with my Honda. The facilities are always clean.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

I’ve had my CR-V for about a year. I’m very satisfied with the service experiences since my purchase. The service representatives are very personable and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

My experience at the service department was excellent everyone was friendly and kind, and it took less time then they told me. It was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

The best possible service every time I visit . The service advisors are very friendly and knowledgeable and the technicians always seem to do it right the first time

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

My wife and I were very pleased with the courtesy, friendliness, professionalism of all JOD team members - Sam, Lance, Devin, Finance rep, manager, and detail person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Travis Byrd has been GREAT both times we have purchased through JOD. Very helpful with getting us set up and taken care of. We will continue to do business with JOD as long as he is there!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

The customer service department treated us just like family. They got us in and out. Not only did they do what we needed but they washed and detailed our truck to. I’ll definitely be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

The service department is great. Really make you feel like family. They got us right in. I’ll always bring my truck here. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Great service!! Kaylen is awesome!! I needed a new tire and an oil change. The service was fast and great. I highly recommend Jack O’Diamond’s.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

excellent service everyone there seems competent and concerned i have purchased two hondas from jack o diamonds and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a honda

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Lance did an excellent job and I was very pleased with the Honda Pilot that I bought! This is the second Honda that I have bought from Lance. I recommend him highly!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

I'm a repeat customer and I'm always satisfied with the service. It was very fast. The personnel are always friendly. I will recommend Jack O'Diamond Tyler

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Best experience I ever had at a dealership... My salesman Lance was awesome, very knowledgeable and I never felt pressured...Also Joe in the finance department was great, super nice people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

I was recently in to repair my apple car play. Everyone there kept working to resolve this intermittent problem. I think it is fixed now. Very happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Sam Price is a wonderful salesman and helped us with the little details when we came by with a question. He made buying a car a wonderful experience not the usual hassle with some others we dealt with at other car dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

This is the second time I used Sam Price to purchase a vehicle. The first time I worked with him I did not buy a vehicle because I was not ready for the purchase. I contacted him last week because I was now ready to purchase a new car and bought my new 2021 Honda Passport elite yesterday. Sam is very knowledgeable on the Honda products, he will work with you to get the best price available and he is very NO pressure!! Sam reviewed all the features on the car and set it all up to my preference before I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. James Cole was very informed and professional salesman. I would definitely use him again. My whole experience was easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I bought my Honda CRV yesterday and it was a great experience from the car salesman to completing the sales process of the vehicle. This is going to my second Honda vehicle and I’m thrilled to drive this beautiful SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

JOD provides excellent customer service throughout the entire buying process. I highly recommend Matt McLarty for all of your car buying needs. I have purchased 2 vehicles from Matt at JOD and think he goes above and beyond to meet the customer's needs. I definitely would go back there for all of my vehicle buying needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I received excellent service from Jared Lee! I was shown exactly what I want at the best price! I was given details on the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

My experience at Jack O Diamonds Honda was great. Sam Price was friendly and went over all the details of my new car for me. He was not pressuring me for a sell but patient and kind. Great place to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

James Cole was very personable and had great knowledge of the cars that I drove. His knowledge and care helped me to choose the Honda HRV. PERFECTION! I will be telling everyone I know about my exceptional experience with James Cole at Jack O Diamond Honda. Kim S. Tyler Texas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

I had a wonderful experience during the entire transaction for the purchase of my new 2021 Honda CR-V Touring series. John Dimond, Lance Nichols and D.J. Dancer all worked diligently to make my dream come true. Took my cousin with me to see my new car and she ended up buying a new Pilot because of the outstanding attention the crew gave me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Great sales experience. The weather was dreadful during the day of the sale, but Rick Dunn did everything he could to accomodate my wife. I will recommend Jack of Diamonds as a great place to purchase a vehicle to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

I love Jack o Diamonds I have bought 4 Pilots from them and never been disappointed The last 2 Pilots I purchased from James Cole I only wanted for him to be my sales person because he has never been anything but great He goes the extra mile to please the customer He is always available He thoroughly explains everything until you understand I highly recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Lance was great! Took care of me and made the deal happen. He was professional and on top of everything and made the sale super fast and easy. Thank you Lance! I will Be back John

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

I brought my Civic in for an oil change. Julie helped check me in. She was helpful in getting me info I needed about new tires while I waited on my car. Friendly and easy to talk with.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

It was a grand experience. Had to have a loaner. They went over and beyond to find out what was wrong with my vehicle. Everything was extraordinary.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

The service department has always been professional and courteous in taking care of my Honda from regular oil changes to the replacement of the battery

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

My car buying and trade in experience at JOD Honda in Tyler was one of the best I have ever experienced. My salesman,Sam Price, was knowledgeable, professional and took the time at the end of his work day to go over every detail of the 2020 Honda Accord I purchased. His sense of humor was refreshing and I felt respected and comfortable throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

The service department did a wonderful job keeping me updated and keeping my 2006 Ridgeline repaired and serviced. The truck has been my vehicle for over 215,000 miles and I believe it can go another 100,000 with such a good service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Thank you, Kyle for always taking care of us! We are very happy with all the interactions we've had with JOD. Service is what keeps a dealership going and these folks do a phenomenal job. We recommend JOD to all of our friends and family. Couldn't ask for better dealership experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Excellent service, prompt, informative, and friendly. The atmosphere was welcoming. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a new car or anyone needing repairs done on their vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Courteous, prompt and informative. They kept me updated with the progress and gave me approximate time of completion. Very friendly, helpful and inviting atmosphere. I would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

I always receive good maintenance service from Jack O Diamonds. Their staff is always kind and imformative, and their prices are in line with other service departments.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

JOD always takes care of me in a friendly and professional manner. I have compared prices to other service providers and find their prices comparable . I have bought my last two cars there, and always use them for all my maintenance needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

Thank you very much for everything, I loved my truck, thank you for your attention and I highly recommend you, they are very kind, attentive and especially social, thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

Thank you very much for everything, I loved my truck, thank you for your attention and I highly recommend you, they are very kind, attentive and especially social, thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020

When we went to Jack O Diamonds, we did not expect to be buying a Honda at all (we were set on a Chrysler Pacifica actually and only went to the dealership to be thorough). Sam Price took us on a test drive and talked us through all the features. He had us sold (quite literally, we bought the Odyssey that evening).

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Always very professional, prompt, very accommodating and work is completed as requested. Staff is friendly, courteous and always functioning in an extremely manner they are the Best anywhere!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Our Pilot is wonderful and the oil change process is a breeze! In and out in less time than they estimated! Waiting area is spacious and spread out (Covid style) restrooms clean and coffee area open....which is great for us who have to drive 1.5hrs to get here! Service department is AWESOME! Never any issues!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Without doubt,this is the best service dealership in Texas. I've been here since 2013, and I have yet to be disappointed. Please read the reeviews,ask for Cory Hilton, and he will take care of you,trust me. If you are looking for that rare trustworthy dealership, this is it!!!! Buy Jack O'Diamonds

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Great dealership to buy from. The customer service is great!!! Paula Berkabile and all of her co workers will take care of you, and your vehicle. Cory Hilton, will assure that things are taken care of. I drive from Waco Texas to tyler Texas to get service. If you want reliability, and trustworthy from the service department,buy Jack O'Diamonds.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

Excellent service at jack o diamonds our Honda Accord has over 200000 miles.service manager and service representatives have always been friendly and professional.vehicle is always washed after service

Read at DealerRater

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW